Skip to content ↓
Wakefield Pupil Referral Units

Wakefield Pupil Referral Units

Sharing values, celebrating differences, embracing success.

Safeguarding Links


Social Care Direct

 Phone; 0345 8503 503

Minicom: 01924 303450 (type talk welcome)

Email; social_care_direct@wakefield.gov.uk

 

Local Early Help

The Local Early Help Hub will apply to the individual student’s home address.

Area

Hub

Address

Phone Number

Castleford

Five Towns Centre

 

 

Welbeck Street,

Castleford,

West Yorkshire

WF10 1DP

castleford@wakefield.gov.uk

01977 722223

Normanton and

Featherstone

Chesney’s

Regent St,

Featherstone

Pontefract

WF7 5EW

normantonandfeatherstone

@wakefield.gov.uk

01977 7233270

Pontefract and Knottingley

Municipal Buildings

Headlands Road

Pontefract

WF8 1BE

Pontefractandknottingley

@wakefield.gov.uk

01977 722451

Wakefield South East

Platform One

Wakefield Road,

Hemsworth,

Pontefract,

West Yorkshire

WF9 4AB

southwest@wakefield.gov.uk

01977 723165

Wakefield Central

City Limits

Thornhill Street,

Wakefield,

West Yorkshire

WF1 1NL

wakefieldcentral2@wakefield.gov.uk

01924 303600

Wakefield North West

Calderdale Road

Unit 21

Greens Industrial Park Caldervale Road

Wakefield

WF1 5PH

earlyhelphubs-wakefieldnorthwest@wakefield.gov.uk

0345 8 506 506

Wakefield Rural

Havercroft  Hub

(Formally Havercroft Children’s

Centre)

Cow Lane

Havercroft

WF4 2BE

wakefieldrural2@wakefield.gov.uk

01226 726478

 

Designated Officer (LADO)

Mark Lee

01977 722921  or  01977 722926            

marklee@wakefield.gov.uk

 

NSPCC Primary schools service

Michelle Poucher. Area Coordinator

07834 498 354 mpoucher@nspcc.org.uk

http://www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/

 

Prevent Police Officer

Richard Marsh

richard.marsh1@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

07525918232

 

CSE Procedures and Information

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/schools-and-children/safeguarding/wakefield-district-safeguarding-children-board/safeguarding-for-professionals/child-sexual-exploitation

CSE Police Team

DA.CSE@westyorkshire.pnn.police.uk

01924 878397

Child Missing Education Officers

Francesca Hunter fhunter@wakefield.gov.uk        01924 307449

George Sykes  gsykes@wakefield.gov.uk 01924 3037395

 

Virtual Head for LAC

Gary Stuart

gstuart@wakefield.gov.uk 01924 307391

 

Safeguarding Advisor for Education

Vicki Maybin

vmaybin@wakefield.gov.uk 07788743527

 

Continuum of Need document;

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/Documents/schools-children/safeguarding/continuum-needs-2014.pdf#search=continue%20of%20need

 

Signs of Safety webpage;

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/schools-and-children/safeguarding/signs-of-safety

 

Safeguarding Information webpage for schools; TRAINING, TEMPLATES, AUDIT etc

http://www.wakefield.gov.uk/residents/schools-and-children/safeguarding/wakefield-district-safeguarding-children-board/safeguarding-for-schools-and-colleges

 

E-Safety

ICT4C

http://shareit.ict4c.co.uk/enews/