Skip to content ↓

Wakefield Pupil Referral Units

New beginnings, Brighter futures

School Sites

The Springfield Centre Key Stage 4 PRU operates over a number of different sites across the Wakefield district.

The main centre is based at two sites, The George Centre providing education for students in year 10 and the Springfield Centre for year 11 students. Both these sites are in Wakefield itself.

There are two further sites, operating as locality based satellite centres, which provide education for students in Key Stage 4. These are:

                  The Hilltop Centre, Airedale, Castleford

                  The SESKU Centre, South Kirby