Skip to content ↓
Wakefield Pupil Referral Units

Wakefield Pupil Referral Units

Sharing values, celebrating differences, embracing success.


All staff across the Springfield PRU service can be contacted via the main office on 01924 862232 or via email at


The Leadership Team

Will Carpenter Executive Head Teacher
Chris Hayward Head Teacher
Chris Rollinson Deputy Head Teacher

The Admin Support Team

Sara Stevenson School Business Manager
Amanda Johnson Business Support Officer
Beth Jones Attendance Admin Assistant

The Teaching And Learning Team

David Robertson Teacher
Tom Senior Teacher
Kieran Blogg Teacher / SENCO
Chris Parker Teacher (The Hill Top Centre)
Jacqui Carpenter Teacher (The Hill Top Centre)
Heather Forsyth Teacher
Simone Rawson Teacher
Phil Smith Teacher (The SESKU Centre)
Rae Craig Teacher
Andrew Lickley Teacher (The George Centre)

The Teaching And Learning Suppport Team

Madeleine Heaton HLTA
Becky Hall HLTA (The Hill Top & SESKU Centre)
Aden Pearson Sports Instructor (The Hill Top Centre)
Julie Davis Hair and Beauty Tutor
Mike Whitehouse MVS Tutor
Darrell Evans Behaviour Support Worker
Jean Cooper Behaviour Support Worker (The George Centre)
Paul Falloon (Spike) Behaviour Support Worker (The George Centre)
Will Swinburne Behaviour Support Worker
Anthony Clarke Behaviour Support Worker
Lester Pinkterton Behaviour Support Intervention Worker
(The George Centre)
Katherine Slingsby Learning Mentor
Lorraine Wilkes Teaching Assistant
Anthony Clarke Teaching Assistant
Kelly Taylor Teaching Assistant
Ammarah Navsarkar Teaching Assistant
Shabnum Mushtaq Teaching Assistant
Dervyn Sherriff Teaching Assistant
Andrea Bower Teaching Assistant (The Hill Top Centre)
Rebecca Greenhaigh Pupil Support
Ashleigh Walsh Pupil Support
Mark Robinson Sports Instructor